Control who can see your location on Snapchat

control-who-can-see-your-location-on-snapchat
Social Media

Snapchat has recently launched its new Snap Map feature that can share your GPS Location to Snapchat friends by means of a map. This feature is off by default so, in the event that you need to share your GPS Location, you need to turn on. Likewise, it just shares your GPS Location with people’s you’ve friended on Snapchat. Your GPS Location isn’t open (however any individual who knows your GPS Location could share it with others).

Alert: Once you turned-on, whatever gathering of people you’re sharing with can see your updated GPS Location, each time you open the Snapchat App, paying little mind to whether you send them or any other individual a Snap.




How to turn on Snapchat Location?

  • Go to the Snapchat camera and squeeze your fingers together, as though you’re zooming out
  • That raises a map. In the event that you don’t see the map settings press the settings to symbol a little gear in the upper right corner
  • Of course, you’re in Ghost Mode so nobody can see your GPS Location. To share your GPS Location, uncheck Ghost Mode
  • In the event that you wish to share with all your Snapchat friends(not suggested for most clients) at that point check My Friends
  • On the off chance that you wish to choose which friends to share to (recommended), select every friend you wish to share to and you’ll see a check stamp by their names

How to turn off Snapchat Location?

  • Go to the Snapchat camera and squeeze your fingers together, as though you’re zooming out
  • That raises a map. On the off chance that you don’t see the map settings press the settings to symbol a little gear in the upper right corner.
  • Check Ghost Mode to totally quit sharing your GPS Location OR
  • Check My Friends and either select or unselect friends, contingent upon who you wish to impart to




Comments

comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *